Contact Us

Office Hours:

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (919) 269-6404  
Fax: (919) 269-2196
After Hours Maintenance: (919) 269-6404 Ext. 0
Email: Info@hacwnc.org

HACW observes the following holidays: New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King’s Birthday, President’s Day, Easter (Good Friday), Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving (Thursday and Friday), Christmas (specific day(s) other than Christmas to be announced).

Physical Address:
Housing Authority of the County of Wake 
100 Shannon Drive
Zebulon, NC  27597
Click here for map and directions >>

Mailing Address: 
Housing Authority of the County of Wake
P. O. Box 399
Zebulon, NC  27597

Staff Directory

Boston, Meisha
HCV Coordinator
Extension:  215
mboston@hacwnc.org

Camacho, Liz
Intake/Receptionist
(919) 269-6404 ext. 210
lcamacho@hacwnc.org

Castro, Felicia
Maintenance Customer Service
Extension 214
fcastro@hacwnc.org

Chester, Lisa
Public Housing Coordinator
919-556-1059
lchester@hacwnc.org

Darboe, Kinteh
Director of Finance & Admin
Extension: 213
kdarboe@hacwnc.org

Dunn, Vanessa
Director of Housing
Extension: 212
vdunn@hacwnc.org

Harris, Devin
Housing Specialist
(919) 556-1059
dharris@hacwnc.org

Hicks, Letitia
Accounts Receivables Specialsit
Extension:  218
lhicks@hacwnc.org

Jenkins, Clinton
Director of Maintenance
Extenstion: 216
cjenkins@hacwnc.org

Joyner, Joan
Accounts Payable 
Extension:  228
jjoyner@hacwnc.org

Darboe, Kinteh
Director of Finance
Extension: 213
kdarboe@hacwnc.org

Lewis, Felts
Procurement/Fleet
Extension:  220
flewis@hacwnc.org

McClelland,Rosalind
Executive Assistant
Extension. 230
rmcclelland@hacwnc.org

Shearer, Mickey
HCV Inspections
Extension: 229
shearer@hacwnc.org

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Housing Authority of the County of Wake's Public Housing Waiting List is open. Applications are accepted each week on Tuesday from 9-11 a.m. and Thursday from 2-4 p.m. at our Administrative Office located at 100 Shannon Drive, Zebulon, NC 27597, however for your convenience, YOU CAN NOW APPLY FOR HOUSING ONLINE!  Just click Apply for Housing on the menu bar.  Questions, call Ms. Camacho at  919 269-6404 x 210.

The Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8) waiting list remains closed.

The Board of Commissioners' Meeting  of the Housing Authority of the County of Wake scheduled for Wednesday, January 17, 2018 has been cancelled.

 


 



Recent posts